Tegan trilogy on Radio4 Extra

Starting next week Radio4 Extra, which not a long time ago used to be BBC Radio 7, will began weekday transmissions of the three stories making up the first trilogy of Big Finish Doctor Who stories featuring Janet Feilding as Tegan but which also feature Peter Davison as the Doctor, Sarah Sutton as Nyssa and Mark Strickson as Turlough.

These four part serials will be broadcast weeknights at 6PM with one half hour episode each evening then being made available for catch-up in iPlayer.

The three stories will be broadcast as follows:

Cobwebs by Jonathan Morris – 16-19 May 2011
The Whispering in the Forest by Stephen Cole – 20-25 May 2011
The Cradle of The Snake by Marc Platt – 26-31 May

I briefly reviewed Cobwebs previously and think it a superb timey-wimey story, well in keeping with the Moffat-era in its approach to narrative.

The Whispering Forest is a more traditional generation starship story while Platt’s conclusion brings back the Mara from Christopher Bailey’s classic TV stories Kinda and Snakedance, both of which recently made their DVD debut.

For updates, visit the listings at the BBC Radio4 Extra website.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Big Finish, Doctor Who, Jonathan Morris, Marc Platt, Peter Davison. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s